The Seven Absolutes of Infinity

The Urantia Book describes the Seven Absolutes of Infinity as foundational principles of reality that underlie all cosmic existence and organization. These absolutes are: the Universal Father, the Eternal Son, the Infinite Spirit, the Isle of Paradise, the Deity Absolute, the Universal Absolute, and the Unqualified Absolute. Each absolute represents a different aspect of divinity and cosmic function, with the Universal Father being the source and center of all things. The Eternal Son embodies the original and eternal spirit, the Infinite Spirit unites the divine nature with energy and action, and the Isle of Paradise serves as the material nucleus of the cosmos. The Deity Absolute encompasses the potential for divine action and purpose, the Universal Absolute balances the tensions between finite and infinite realities, and the Unqualified Absolute represents the limitless potential and primordial force of the universe. Together, these absolutes create and sustain the structure of all that exists, ensuring the continuity and unity of the cosmic order.

(This essay will be forthcoming by August 2024.)